Thomas, Philip (2016) Michael Finnissy - Beat Generation Ballads. [Audio]

Released to celebrate composer Michael Finnissy's seventieth year, Beat Generation Ballads presents the premiere recordings of two of Finnissy's recent major piano works - First Political Agenda (1989-2004) and Beat Generation Ballads (2014) - both performed by internationally acclaimed pianist, Philip Thomas.
1 First Political Agenda i. Wrong place. Wrong time.
2 First Political Agenda ii. Is there any future for new music?
3 First Political Agenda iii. You know what kind of sense Mrs. Thatcher made.
4 Beat Generation Ballads i. Lost But Not Lost
5 Beat Generation Ballads ii. naked original skin beneath our dreams & robes of thought
6 Beat Generation Ballads iii. Lonely Banna Strand
7 Beat Generation Ballads iv. Evans, Harry, Scott, hearts foolish
8 Beat Generation Ballads v. Veränderungen

Beat Generation Ballads, cover image
HCR11CD_RGB_4000.jpg - Cover Image

Download (1MB) | Preview
CD liner notes
Finnissy CD liner notes.docx - Published Version

Download (22kB)


Downloads per month over past year

Downloads per month over past year for

Downloads per month over past year for
"Finnissy CD liner notes.docx"

Add to AnyAdd to TwitterAdd to FacebookAdd to LinkedinAdd to PinterestAdd to Email