• ISSN: 2058-8356

Supported by

Editorial Board


Professor Barbara Conway – University of Huddersfield, UK

Editorial Advisor

Professor Kevin Taylor – University College London (UCL), UK

Managing Editor

Dr Hamid Merchant – University of Huddersfield, UK

Editorial Board

  • Dr Hazrina Ab Hadi – International Islamic University, Malaysia
      (Skin formulation, Cosmetic formulations, Skin delivery system, Natural products, Nanotechnology)
  • Dr Adeola Adebisi – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Drug delivery, Gastroretention, Mucoadhesion, Polysaccharides, Solubility enhancement)
  • Dr Mohamed Albed Alhnan – University of Central Lancashire, Lancashire, UK
      (Oral drug delivery, Gastroresistant formulations, Enteric coated products, Microparticles)
  • Dr Faten Alhomoud – University of Dammam, Saudi Arabia
      (Patient safety, medicine use and management, public health, and service evaluation)
  • Dr Kofi Asare-Addo – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Particle engineering for improving solubility and dissolution, Oral controlled release)
  • Professor Zaheer Babar – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmacy Practice, Access to Medicines, Pharmaceutical Policy and Practice)
  • Professor David Bamford – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Pharmaceutical supply chain and strategic operations management)
  • Mr Michael Culshaw – Calderdale and Huddersfield NHS Foundation Trust, UK
      (Hospital pharmacy management, Electronic prescribing, Medicines optimisation, Missed/delayed doses)
  • Dr Margaret Culshaw – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Pharmacy Practice, Prescribing patterns, Quality of pharmaceutical care)
  • Dr Naba Elsaid – Anglia Ruskin University, UK
      (Age-related macular degeneration, Ocular drug delivery, Micelles and amphiphilic polymers)
  • Dr Hala Fadda – Butler University, USA
      (In vitro - in vivo correlations, Bioavailability, Gastrointestinal transit, Inflammatory bowel diseases)
  • Dr Mansa Fredua-Agyeman – University of Ghana, Ghana
      (Drug delivery, Microcalorimetry, Probiotics and prebiotics, Antibiotic associated diarrhoea)
  • Dr Muhammad Usman Ghori – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Formulation and drug delivery, Powder compaction, Micro- and nano-materials mechanics, Scanning probe microscopy, Bio-materials, Particle engineering)
  • Dr Mine Orlu Gul – University College London, UK
      (Age-appropriate formulations, Personalised medicines, Patient-centric products, Paediatrics formulations, Geriatric formulations)
  • Dr Izhar Hussain – Institute of Business Administration, Pakistan
      (Pharmacoeconomics, Pharmaceutical Supply Chain, Pharmaceutical Product Management)
  • Dr Ashkan Khalili – Moorfields Eye Hospital, UCL Institute of Ophthalmology, London, UK
      (Ocular wound healing, Ocular drug delivery, Targeted antibody and protein drug delivery)
  • Dr Fang Liu – University of Hertfordshire, UK
      (Age-appropriate formulations for Paediatrics and Geriatrics)
  • Dr Patrick McHugh – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Pharmacogenomics, Biomarkers, Stem cells)
  • Mr Yusuke Murakawa – Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Ltd, Japan
      (Formulation development, Drug delivery, Pharmacokinetics, Process development)
  • Dr Elijah Nep – University of Jos, Nigeria
      (Carbohydrate research, biomaterials, biopolymers, Pharmaceutics, Material characterisation)
  • Dr Olumayokun Olajide – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Natural products, Anti-inflammatory, Pharmacology, Neuroinflammation, Nutritional biochemistry)
  • Professor Karen Ousey – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Skin integrity, Infection prevention, Wound healing)
  • Dr Mahendra Patel – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Health inequalities, Diabetes and CVD in South Asian population, Community health education, Medicines adherence)
  • Professor Roger Phillips – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Hypoxia activated prodrugs, Drug penetration, Tumour microenvironment, Cancer metabolism, Anti-cancer drug development)
  • Dr Mohan Prasad – Ranbaxy Laboratories/Sun Pharma, India
      (Pharmaceutical Manufacturing, Regulatory and Quality Control)
  • Dr Abida Raza – National Institute for Lasers and Optronics (NILOP), Pakistan
      (Nanomedicines, metallic and polymeric nanotheranostics for cancer therapeutics and diagnostics)
  • Dr Harris Shoaib – University of Karachi, Pakistan
      (Drug delivery system, Biopharmaceutics, Pharmacokinetics)
  • Dr Alan Smith – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Polysaccharides, Biopolymers, Hydrogels, Rheology, Colloidal dosage forms)
  • Professor Joseph Sweeney – University of Huddersfield, UK
      (Medicinal chemistry, Chemical synthesis, Motor neuron disease)
  • Dr Shinichiro Tajiri – Daiichi Sankyo Europe GmbH, Germany
      (Formulation design and development, Pharmaceutics, Formulation of therapeutics peptides and proteins)
  • Professor Cristian Tapia – University of Chile, Chile
      (Natural and synthetic polymers in drug delivery and targeting, Formulation Development and Design)
  • Dr Peter Timmins – Bristol-Myers Squibb, UK
      (Formulation, Pharmaceutical materials science/excipients, Oral controlled release Dissolution, Bioavailability)
  • Dr Felipe Varum – Tillotts Pharma AG, Switzerland
      (Oral dosage forms design and development, Gastrointestinal targeting, Colonic targeting, Mucoadhesion)
  • Dr Ravikanth Velagapudi – NIH National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS), North Carolina
       (Neuroinflammation, Parkinson's Disease, Aging, Neurodegeneration, Natural Products and Redox Biology)