Computing and Library Services - delivering an inspiring information environment

The extended clarinet: four contemporary approaches

Fox, Christopher (2001) The extended clarinet: four contemporary approaches. Musical Performance, 3 (1). pp. 67-79. ISSN 1049-8869

Metadata only available from this repository.


The composers Gavin BRYARS, Brian FERNEYHOUGH, Richard BARRETT, and Christopher FOX discuss their writing for the clarinet as a solo instrument, from the perspectives of the composer as would-be performer, the legacy of the past, composition as a social act, acoustics, and the extent to which their music for clarinet is about the clarinet.

Item Type: Article
Subjects: M Music and Books on Music > ML Literature of music
Schools: School of Music, Humanities and Media
Depositing User: Graham Stone
Date Deposited: 29 Aug 2008 15:16
Last Modified: 28 Aug 2021 10:40


Downloads per month over past year

Repository Staff Only: item control page

View Item View Item

University of Huddersfield, Queensgate, Huddersfield, HD1 3DH Copyright and Disclaimer All rights reserved ©